Planning Board

The Village of Fishkill Planning Board is charged with the powers and duties prescribed by law to ensure that orderly growth of the Village shall proceeds according to the provisions of the Village Code and Village Comprehensive Plan along with the overall planning of adjacent areas.

The Village of Fishkill Planning Board is comprised of five members who serve staggered five-year terms and are appointed by the Village Board. One position is specifically designated as Chairperson. Additionally, there are two people designated as alternates who attend all meetings and vote in the absence of a regular member.

In 2007 New York State passed legislation mandating that all Planning Board members must obtain four credits of training per year to continue as members of the Board. Interestingly, prior to the passage of this legislation, the Village of Fishkill Planning Board had been one of only two statewide Planning Boards to be designated as certified. This meant that the Board members had received their training yearly and were recognized as educated and competent. We are pleased to note that all members receive more than four credits of training each year.  The Planning Board usually meets on the third Thursday of each month at 6:00 PM in Village Hall. For more information  (845) 897-4430.

Board Members

NameTitleTerm Expire
Hans Klingzahn


Theresa Cuchelo


Reylene VanGeldern



Stephen Brown


Brian Gaston


Grant Ackerly